Snapchat is a mobile application that allows you to share videos and photos with your friends. This article will teach you how to permanently delete your Snapchat account. This can be done via desktop computer or Snapchat's mobile application.
To deactivate your account from your computer, you must first connect to the account portal via their online webpage. Sign in using your username and password:
Follow the onscreen instructions to delete your account but note that it will only be disabled for 30 days at first. If after these 30 days you do not reactivate your account, it will be permanently deleted.
To delete your Snapchat account via the mobile application, simply launch the app, and access your Settings by tapping the cog icon located in the top-right corner.
Next, go to More information > Support > Learning the basics:
Now, select Delete an account:
Enter your username and password on the next page, and then, follow the onscreen instructions to finish deleting your account:
Image: © Ink Drop - Shutterstock.com.