To report an old account, or get help recovering it:
Click in the top right side of the account's profile
Choose This is my old profile, then select an option:
If you select Recover this account, it's hacked, you'll be logged out of your current account and taken through steps to help recover the hacked account
If you select Close this account, the profile will be reviewed and deactivated after we're able to verify that it's your old account
Learn more about hacked accounts and reporting things to Facebook.
Note: You can only use the This is my old profile option if you aren't friends with the account. If you're friends with your old account, you'll need to unfriend it first.
It is possible to re-activate Facebook accounts that have been deleted or deactivated. Sometimes users may want to re-use old Facebook accounts. This can be done by logging in to the Facebook using the email provided during the registration process along with password. An alert message stating that the user account is no longer active will be displayed. A registration email from Facebook will automatically be sent to the email address provided when logging in to Facebook. In order to re-activate the Facebook account, the internet link in the email sent must be clicked and the corresponding instructions followed.
Log in to Facebook with your email and password
A red sign will appear saying that you have tried to log in a deactivated account
They will use the email that you used during your original registration and send an email about reactivation!