Change phone number in Yahoo account [Closed]

-
Hello, i just need to change my phone number in my yahoo mail account



See more 

2 replies

Best answer
Posts
50825
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
June 15, 2019
10779
32
Thank you
Hi

Once you have accessed your account, go to account settings and change it.

Say "Thank you" 32

Glad we were able to help! Love us? Write us a review! Rate CCM

CCM 3850 users have said thank you to us this month

well, actually i've tried that several times and it won't let me change it. keeps saying yahoo does not recognize that number.
Posts
12350
Registration date
Monday June 3, 2013
Status
Moderator
Last seen
June 14, 2019
1057
0
Thank you
Then log into your account, and change it. If you do not have the login, because lets say you no longer have the mobile that you created the account with, then there is nothing no one can do. Most certainly we cannot, as we are CMM.net and have nothing to do with yahoo.

Always create accounts on a landline workstation, then attach the mobile number after wards. This will allow for more options to recover the account in the event you fail to pay your mobile bill(theft, punishment, whatever!)
Ambucias
Posts
50825
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
June 15, 2019
10779 -
Punishment! You mean like getting lashed for slurping your chicken noodle soup?
ac3mark
Posts
12350
Registration date
Monday June 3, 2013
Status
Moderator
Last seen
June 14, 2019
1057 -
You too! I thought that was only in my house!
Ambucias
Posts
50825
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
June 15, 2019
10779 > ac3mark
Posts
12350
Registration date
Monday June 3, 2013
Status
Moderator
Last seen
June 14, 2019
-
Birds of a feather...