It is possible to re-activate Facebook accounts that have been deleted or deactivated. Sometimes users may want to re-use old Facebook accounts. This can be done by logging in to the Facebook using the email provided during the registration process along with password. An alert message stating that the user account is no longer active will be displayed. A registration email from Facebook will automatically be sent to the email address provided when logging in to Facebook. In order to re-activate the Facebook account, the internet link in the email sent must be clicked and the corresponding instructions followed.