If you're a former-Facebook user who is struggling to officially let go of the social network, don't fret. Facebook makes it easy to reactivate your account and jump back onto the social network as if you'd never left. This quick article will teach you how to do so.
Please note that while Facebook does automatically save all data for deactivated accounts, if it has been more than one year since you've tried logging in, it is possible that your account and information have been removed from the server.
How To Restore a Facebook Account
Log in to Facebook with your email and password. A red sign will appear indicating that you are trying to log in using a deactivated account.
Facebook will then send an email to the address used during your original registration. Follow the reactivation link in the email, and then follow the steps to restore your account.
Once completed, you should be able to log in and use your account normally.