If you are looking to block a pesky or chatty contact on Facebook Messenger, the app offers two very simple ways to do so.
After blocking someone on Facebook Messenger, you will appear as "invisible" in their contact feed. The user will no longer be able to see when you are online, and they will no longer be able to call or message you. In addition, Facebook Messenger will notify you each time that you attempt to join a group conversation that involves any of your blocked contacts.
It is important to know that blocking someone on Facebook Messenger is NOT the same thing as blocking somebody on Facebook. Unless you completely block a contact, blocked Messenger contacts will still have access to your Facebook profile and all of its platform functionalities. There are two ways in which you can block someone on Facebook Messenger.
Alternatively, you can block one or multiple contacts using the following steps:
Image: © Denys Prykhodov - Shutterstock.com