Hide your YouTube channel: permanently or set as private

Hide your YouTube channel: permanently or set as private

If for whatever reason you decide to hide or delete your YouTube channel, this article will guide you through the process.

How to hide or delete your channel from your desktop?

First of all, you need to connect to YouTube Studio. Once logged in, click on Settings from the left sidebar.

© CCM

Next, go to Channel and then select Advanced settings. Scroll down to Other settings and choose Remove YouTube content.

© CCM

You may need to enter your logins again. After that, you have two options:

  • Delete: Select I want to permanently delete my content. Confirm by selecting the boxes and click Delete my account. You should know that this procedure may take some time.
  • Hide: If you are not sure whether you want to delete your account, you can simply choose I want to hide my content instead of I want to permanently delete my content.

How to hide or delete your channel from your phone?

To hide or delete a YouTube channel from your phone, you have to follow the same procedure as for the desktop version. However, you will have to download YouTube Studio for Android / for iPhone.

 

YouTube