The following link gives you a direct access to the account deletion form. This one will warn you with the following message:
Click Delete my account. You will then be required to enter your password and a capcha (see picture):
How to reactivate your account
If you change your mind and want to have your account back, you still have 14 days to reactivate it. Beyond this delay your account will be permanently deleted. To reactivate your account, sign in to Facebook using your usual email address and password.
For unlimited offline reading, you can download this article for free in PDF format: